Saturday, 22 January 2011

Another list of great #cricket writers

According to David Frith in England versus Australia: A Pictorial History of the Test Matches since 1877, these are ‘the authors whose battle dispatches have carried the story through to the present generation’:

Charles Pardon, Ranjitsinhji, P.F.Warner, Frank Laver, Philip Trevor, J.B.Hobbs, E.H.D.Sewell, P.G.H.Fender, Sydney Smith, M.A.Noble, A.E.R.Gilligan, Bruce Harris, D.R.Jardine, Arthur Mailey, William Pollock, Neville Cardus, Denzil Batchelor, Clif Cary, J.H.Fingleton, W.J.O’Reilly, John Arlott, E.W.Swanton, A.G.Moyes, E.M.Wellings, Alan Ross, Rex Alston, Peter West, R.S.Whitington

Some well-known names there, and some less well-known names. Clif Cary anyone?


No comments:

Post a Comment